The way of the Unleashed

“Mentis sicut infantem canis egredietur.” – Me

It feels good, sometimes, to sit down and let my mind off its leash. Not that that leash is clutched in an iron grasp to begin with, still, to let it go completely is relaxing. When I bother to document those occasions, the results usually end up in a Twisted Tuesday post, or perhaps Frickin’ Friday. But it’s today, and so here we are, on Wednesday, the 16th of April and the leash has already slipped from my fingers.

“Cogito ergo sum” – René Descartes

No, René Descartes is not that American actress who did the amazing British accent in the movie “Bridget Jones’s Diary”. Nor is it that chick on the TV show, “The New Girl”.

René Descartes is a he. Was a he. He was a he. René Descartes was not two American actresses, and he’s wicked old, and he’s famous for that Latin quote, up there. Which is very strange, because René Descartes was French, not Latino, so you’d kind of expect, “Je pense donc je suis”, which means, “I think, therefore I am”. I find the entire business rather Gauling

Frans_Hals_-_Portret_van_René_Descartes
Told you… wicked old…

… and because of a glitch in the WordPress media management, I just lost a couple of hours’ worth of work…

… very discouraging.

You wouldn’t believe the homilies and clichés running through my head right now.

… all about how “… the tough get going,” and “It’s not how hard you get hit…”

This is a blog, for chris’sake, not a boxing match. I’m pissed-off and am pretty unlikely to write anything very amusing at this point. Though, apparently, even pissed-off, correct punctuation seems to be a priority.

“I think, therefore I am.” – René Descartes

“I do not think, and yet I exist.” – my dresser

“To be, or not to be?” – William Shakespeare

“Where the fuck did my work go?” – Ned Livingston

I sincerely hope that in whatever quantum realm those words now reside, someone is reading them and laughing his/her/it’s ass off.


Appended:
This day was not destined to go well. I just realized that, although I’ve been thinking it’s Wednesday all day, it is, in fact, Tuesday. Re-categorizing this as quite possibly the most Twisted Tuesday I’ve ever posted.


TIA

About wned2012

Creative thinker & lover of laughter.
This entry was posted in Not What I Had Planned, The A to Z Challenge - Not, Things and Stuff, Twisted Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave me some damned feedback!

