The infuriating way of Puppy Brain

“Puppy Brain: a state of extremely unfocused and easily diverted thought” – Livingston’s Guide to Lesser Known Psychoses

Puppy Brain

Last week, I began writing two incredibly funny and informative blog entries which, it’s entirely possible, you may never read. I had started the first one, got distracted, then May first came around and I just had to do a May Day themed post; am I right? Did you enjoy it? That May Day post..?

Oh, that’s right, there was a small thermonuclear explosion inside my face.

nuke

… and I stopped writing it (does that make me a bad person?).
Sure, it may have looked like just a small bit of molar to you, but I can assure you –

I am sick and bloody tired of trying to find free images to stick into blog posts!

I was just trying to find an image of K2, the mountain that may or may not be taller than Mt. Everest, to use as an illustration of how big the broken piece of my tooth felt.

Of course I do not begrudge photographers making money off their work. I wish somebody would buy my photos. But Jeez Louise! Would it be so bad to provide a low res 4×3 inch version for amateur bloggers to slap into their posts?

Even if I had a “monetized” blog, it would take me years to make back the $20.00, $40.00, or $125.00no shit some of those guys are charging. And all that just so you’ll laugh at my excruciating pain! It’s ridiculous, I tell you.

“I’m not strange, weird, off, nor crazy, my reality is just different from yours.” – Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

So, I started out the day working on the design specs for an Android app I’m writing. Now, I don’t know about you, but if you’re like me – well, dear God preserve and keep you safe.

The thing is, sometimes it’s like I’m two guys sharing an apartment in my skull.

butchmap_square

I’m not talking about some schitzo, split personality thing–that would be more like a time-share, where only one can be there at a time–no, it’s more like the two halves of my brain are guys sharing a studio apartment, and who got into an argument. We often don’t play well together, my brain and I, so, in the middle of my working on the design specs, my brain–he’s the quiet one–decides that’s boring now; we need to do something more creative like, for example, write a blog entry. This idea does not come in the form of words, ’cause Puppy Brain can’t talk; I simply get no further useful thoughts on the topic of Android app design. No matter how persistent I am. There will be no more work on the app.

wagon brain

When I open my browser to WordPress, however, Puppy Brain begins wagging his tail furiously, I feel happy, and I begin to expound upon the delights of having no control, whatsoever, over my thought processes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

… and also,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

… can I go back to work on my app now? Please..?


Advertisement:

About wned2012

Creative thinker & lover of laughter.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Not What I Had Planned, Things and Stuff, Welcome to a new week - bitches and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave me some damned feedback!

