The way of Slime

“Come live in my heart, and pay no rent.” – Samuel Lover
I swear, I did not make up that guy’s name.

Well, I got up extra early this morning, partly because I’ve got a lot of work to avoid and that’s going to take extra effort, like this blog post, for example. I really should be writing the stuff I will eventually get paid for, but gosh I’ve missed you guys… besides I know how you get when you’re left unattended for too long (it’s called Ritalin, look into it).

“It’s hard to be funny when you have to be clean.” – Mae West

The other reason I got up extra early was to beat  the traffic jam at shower time. I made sure not to use up all the hot water; I’m not a complete jerk. I haven’t been practicing jerkery for that long, but give me time and I know I can do it. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to attain the level of total D-bag, though. I’m afraid it’s just not in me.
So, I got to enjoy a nice, hot, uninterrupted shower.

“No! Dirty, slimy freaks, freaks, freaks! You filth, make me one of you, will you?” -Willis Goldbeck

I’ve got an interesting question… I’m asking for a friend, mind you, and he’s just curious: have you ever stepped out of the shower and then realized you forgot to rinse the soap from some part of your body?

Grumpy-Cat_No

Oh, me neither, of course. That’s such a dumb-assed thing to do, right? But I bet if you woke up way before your usual time, you might be just groggy enough… you know, hypothetically, to do something like that…

Yeah, I bet that would feel, like, totally slimy and gross, and you’d have to get right back in the shower… if you were to do something like that, which I would totally never do…

Hey! It’s Frickin’ Friday!
Enjoy!


TIA

About wned2012

Creative thinker & lover of laughter.
This entry was posted in ... and also, cats, Better Living, Frickin' Friday, Humor, Things and Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave me some damned feedback!

