The way of No Frog And Scorpion!

YoLoBloMo #10: Twisted Tuesday

“History repeats itself, first as tragedy, second as farce.” – Karl Marx

So, for the past couple of Tuesdays, I’ve twisted the story of the frog and scorpion this way and that… get it? “this way and – never mind… I kinda think if I do that one more time people are going to start throwing shoes at me. I know plenty of people who really like shoes, but even they would not want a collection of mismatched shoes… why don’t people ever throw both shoes? It’s not like they’re going to gain any benefit from keeping that other shoe in reserve or something. So please keep in mind, when I do inevitably make you throw shoes at me, throw both damned shoes!

The point being, I’m not telling another version of frog and scorpion this week and that’s all there is to it. I’m sorry if that disappoints you, mostly because you must be a very disturbed person.

Next, I had thought to tell an original adaptation of “The Tortoise and the Hare”, but that one ends with a lovely meal of Lapin a La Cocotte (it’s French, look it up) and tortoise soup (probably don’t need to look it up any more, do ya?), and I’d really hate to upset the little ones reading this blog.

I suppose I could make the story of Oedipus less creepy by writing a version in which the dad wins the fight, kills Oedipus, then goes home to his wife none the wiser… but there it is, right there. Didn’t even break a sweat which, really, if you do break a sweat from writing, please go see your doctor right away.

I know! I’ll write a science fiction piece in which these two guys take a strange, spidery-looking vehicle, smaller than a Winnebago, and land it on the Moon! Naaah… no way could I make that credible.


Buzz Aldrin and LEM
Buzz Aldrin and Eagle, LEM

TIA

About wned2012

Creative thinker & lover of laughter.
This entry was posted in ... and also, no cats., Blogging, General Writing, Humor, NaBloPoMo, Not What I Had Planned, Things and Stuff, Twisted Tuesday, YoLoBloMo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave me some damned feedback!

