The way of Dumb-Assed Blogging Challenges

YoLoBlo-Me #0

“It is better to light a candle than curse the darkness.” – Eleanor Roosevelt

Truth be told, given the opportunity I would crawl into a cave and hibernate, like a bear, the entire month of December. And you had best not gimme no damned twigs and berries when I come out, neither.

I don’t know or care, really where you live, but where I live, in December it’s dark as midnight around 4:00 in the afternoon. I mean, really, why would I want to get up just long enough to get coffee, then have it be time to go back to bed, where that coffee is just going to keep me awake until 9:00 or 10:00 that night? It’s infuriating too tired to get mad.

So no, I am not the best me possible for the month of December just December?.

“You can never win or lose if you don’t run the race.” – Psychedelic Furs, Love My Way

The thing is, as much as I like winning, I hate losing more. That’s why I rarely participate in arbitrary and futile dares or challenges: there’s really nothing to be gained when you win, but you must admit defeat when you lose. Which is why I absolutely refused to participate in the… whatever that blogging challenge they have in April is called. If you go back to my April posts, you’ll see I mention, virtually every day of that month, I am not participating in the challenge. I also knew better than to join the National Blog Posting Morons challenge. Worse, though, the manner in which I assured myself I would not join NaBloPoMo was to create my own blogging challenge, called Yo Loser Blog More (YoLoBloMo). That, in itself, is fairly clever, but where it all goes South where there’s some damn sunlight!, is that even as I was deriding the organizers of NaBloPoMo for having their challenge in December, when even non bear-people are stressed out over Christmas or whatever it’s called on your planet, I failed to move my own blogging challenge to a better month yup, pretty stupid!

“Let us make a special effort to stop communicating with each other, so we can have some conversation.” – Mark Twain

Still, I, along with a gifted cadre of other bloggers, soldiered on, dropping one by one until I alone was left carrying the banner. It was then I realized our banner was a pair of my old boxer shorts and uttered these valiant last words:

“Oh, Fuck This! I feel like shit, it’s 5:00pm, and time for bed.”

I then grabbed a box of Blueberry Morning cereal, and went to my room, where I’ve been until this morning.

This morning, though, I got up bright and early ’cause the longest night passed on December 21st, and it’s all downhill tree!, with more and more light until Summer!

So rise and shine! And welcome to a new week, Bitches!

“On Monday mornings I am dedicated to the proposition that all men are created jerks.” – H. Allen Smith


TIA

About wned2012

Creative thinker & lover of laughter.
This entry was posted in ... and also, no cats., A to Z Blogging Challenge, Blogging, Humor, NaBloPoMo, Not What I Had Planned, The A to Z Challenge - Not, Things and Stuff, Welcome to a new week - bitches, YoLoBloMo and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave me some damned feedback!

