The way of Halloween Treat Blog Post #2

#HalTreBloPo #2

Greek Chorus

Greek Chorus doin’ up Halloween like it’s their job!

“I’ll bet living in a nudist colony takes all the fun out of Halloween.”
– Anonymous

… and then there would be the ones who are just plain scary all year long… like the folks who aren’t uncomfortable in Winter…

“Three o’clock is always too late or too early for anything you want to do.”
– Jean-Paul Sartre

OK, Jean, it’s not quite that late yet. you’re not dead …why do they call you “the late Ned Livingston”? I still have enough time left to call this Thursday’s Treat ’cause, spooky late, bitches! Besides, my blog, my rules.

“Having a second chance makes you want to work even harder.” – Tia Mowry

I wholeheartedly agree… having a second chance should make you work harder. For my part, I’m still writing a teeny-tiny story…

Night Terror

The Night Terror

There is nothing crawling in your hair…

It was the middle of the damned night, and something tickling the top of my head woke me. More than half asleep, I swatted at the vicinity of the annoying sensation, was not surprised to feel hair… wait… fur. Then that stabbing, burning sensation as needle-like teeth pierced deeply into the meat of my thumb. In total darkness, I leapt from my bed, felt tugging and scrambling in my hair. I employed both hands. Both hands were assailed with the searing pain of angry teeth, claws raked my neck. I stumbled over – something. My nose hit the floor hard, bringing tears to my already aching eyes. Why, oh, why had I kept my goddamned hair so long?


NedSpeak: unless otherwise indicated, all contents of this blog are copyright ©2014 W. Ned Livingston, bitches

TIA

About wned2012

Creative thinker & lover of laughter.
This entry was posted in HalTreBloPo, Things and Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave me some damned feedback!

